Dire Straits Box Set Featuring All Six Studio Albums To Be Released In October

Rhino has announced that it will release all six of Dire Straits‘ studio albums as a six-CD box set on October 9, 2020.

Dire Straits: The Studio Albums 1978-1991 will be available on October 9 as a six-CD collection for $39.98. The albums will come in a deluxe clamshell box, with the CDs housed in mini-LP style cardboard wallets.

Each album will include a beautiful poster with the original sleeve artwork, including lyrics and credits.

The set will also be available as a newly re-cut eight-LP collection on 180-gram vinyl for $174.98.

The box set includes albums Dire Straits (1978), Communiqué (1979), Making Movies (1980), Love Over Gold (1982), Brothers In Arms (1985) and On Every Street (1991).

The British rock legends were led by singer-songwriter-guitarist Mark Knopfler. Their debut album was an immediate hit, and peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard 200.

The band defined the late 70s and early 80s with monster hits such as “Sultans Of Swing,” “Romeo And Juliet,” “Money For Nothing” and “Walk Of Life.”

Dire Straits’ 1985 album Brothers In Arms peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and also won two Grammy Awards.

Source: Read Full Article