Nirvana To Reissue ‘MTV Unplugged In New York’ On Vinyl

Nirvana have announced plans to reissue MTV Unplugged Live In New York on vinyl on November 1 to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the iconic album.

The live album was originally released on November 1, 1994 and featured reimagined versions of Nirvana classics, including “Come As You Are,” “Pennyroyal Tea” and “Something In The Way.”

The album also featured covers, including David Bowie‘s “The Man Who Sold The World”, Meat Puppets‘ “Plateau,” “Oh, Me,” “Lake Of Fire” and Lead Belly‘s “Where Did You Sleep Last Night.”

The reissued album will include five rehearsal performances previously only available on DVD and will launch as a double LP set. Further, the album will come in a bifold jacket with silver foil details.

Nirvana MTV Unplugged in New York 25th Anniversary Reissue Track List:

LP 1 – Side A:

1. About A Girl
2. Come As You Are
3. Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam
4. The Man Who Sold The World

LP 1 – Side B:

1. Pennyroyal Tea
2. Dumb
3. Polly
4. On A Plain
5. Something In The Way

LP 2 – Side C:

1. Plateau
2. Oh Me
3. Lake of Fire
4. All Apologies
5. Where Did You Sleep Last Night?

LP 2 – Side D:

1. Come As You Are (Rehearsal)
2. Polly (Rehearsal)
3. Plateau (Rehearsal)
4. Pennyroyal Tea (Rehearsal)
5. The Man Who Sold The World (Rehearsal)

Source: Read Full Article