Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Drop Title Track From Upcoming EP

Noel Gallagher announced Thursday that his band High Flying Birds will release a 5-track album, titled Black Star Dancing, next month.

The British singer, songwriter and guitarist made the announcement on his website.

“Just announced… Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’ brand new single ‘Black Star Dancing’ is released digitally today!” says a post on the site.

The single is taken from the EP of the same name, which will be released digitally and on 12″ vinyl on June 14.

Those who want to pre-order the music can go to

“It manages to combine the influences of David Bowie, INXS, U2, Queen, Indeep AND ZZ Top FFS! … I might have been watching too much Top Of The Pops recently,” Gallagher said in a statement”

Black Star Dancing Tracklist:

1. Black Star Dancing
2. Rattling Rose
3. Sail On
4. Black Star Dancing (12″ Mix)
5. Black Star Dancing (The Reflex Revision)

Source: Read Full Article