Volbeat Share Video For New Single ‘Shotgun Blues’

Volbeat have shared the official video for the Danish/American rock band’s latest single, “Shotgun Blues,” from their upcoming album Servant Of The Mind.

In the song, Volbeat frontman Michael Poulsen explores the ghostly events he recently experienced upon moving into a new home.

“Every time you move into a house, you bring dead people with you,” said Poulsen. “Weird stuff happens when I move into a new house… it’s very otherworldly.”

Poulsen said he wrote the whole album in three months. Volbeat’s new studio album will be released on December 3.

The album is available for pre-order at https://umg.lnk.to/SOTM

Packages include standard CD, deluxe 2LP vinyl (in various limited-edition variants) and a deluxe digital edition.

Servant Of The Mind standard edition track listing:

01. Temple Of Ekur
02. Wait A Minute My Girl
03. The Sacred Stones
04. Shotgun Blues
05. The Devil Rages On
06. Say No More
07. Heaven’s Descent
08. Dagen Før (feat. Stine Bramsen)
09. The Passenger
10. Step Into Light
11. Becoming
12. Mindlock
13. Lasse’s Birgitta

Deluxe 2 CD/2 LP and digital deluxe bonus tracks:

14. Return To None (WOLFBRIGADE cover)
15. Domino (THE CRAMPS/ROY ORBISON cover)
16. Shotgun Blues (feat. Dave Matrise from JUNGLE ROT)
17. Dagen Før (Michael Vox Version)

(Photo: Ross Halfin)

Source: Read Full Article