The ACT Brumbies draw for 2019 has been revealed

The ACT Brumbies will play five games under Friday night lights in 2019 and one afternoon fixture in Canberra, while the June break has been scrapped to accommodate the Rugby World Cup.

Super Rugby organisers have announced the 2019 draw and the Brumbies will open their season against the Melbourne Rebels at Canberra Stadium on February 15.

The Brumbies will play five games under Friday night lights in 2019.

The Brumbies will play five games under Friday night lights in 2019.

The Brumbies will host eight home games and play four of their opening five home and away matches under Friday night lights, including a blockbuster against arch-rivals NSW Waratahs in Canberra on March 15.

They'll avoid the Otago Highlanders in the New Zealand conference but face the Wellington Hurricanes, Canterbury Crusaders and Waikato Cheifs on the road.

The Brumbies will play just one game in South Africa, against the Cape Town Stormers, before facing the Jaguares in Argentina, while they don't meet the Durban Sharks.

The season has been brought forward by two weeks, which means Brumbies fans should only have to brace chilly conditions at three home games.

The Canberra Stadium afternoon fixture will again be against the Japan Sunwolves on May 12 and there will be no June Test window because of the World Cup.

The Brumbies regular season will conclude when they host the Queensland Reds on June 15, with the Super Rugby final set for July 6.


Round 1 (H): ACT Brumbies v Melbourne Rebels at Canberra Stadium on Friday February 15 at 7:45pm.

Round 2 (H): ACT Brumbies v Waikato Chiefs at Canberra Stadium on Saturday February 23 at 7:45pm.

Round 3 (A): Wellington Hurricanes v ACT Brumbies at Wellington Stadium on Friday March 1 at 5:35pm AEST.

Round 4 (A): Melbourne Rebels v ACT Brumbies at Aami Park on Friday March 8 at 7:45pm.

Round 5 (H): ACT Brumbies v NSW Waratahs at Canberra Stadium on Friday March 15 at 7:45pm.

Round 6 (A): Queensland Reds v ACT Brumbies at Suncorp Stadium on Sunday March 24 at 3:05pm.

Round 7: ACT Brumbies bye.

Round 8 (A): Canterbury Crusaders v ACT Brumbies at Christchurch Stadium on Saturday April 6 at 3:15pm AEDST.

Round 9 (H): ACT Brumbies v Johannesburg Lions at Canberra Stadium on Saturday April 13 at 7:45pm.

Round 10 (A): Cape Town Stormers v ACT Brumbies at Newlands Stadium on Saturday April 20 at 11:05pm AEDST.

Round 11 (A): Argentina Jaguares v ACT Brumbies at TBC on Sunday April 29 at 7:40am AEDST.

Round 12 (H): ACT Brumbies v Auckland Blues at Canberra Stadium on Saturday May 4 at 7:45pm.

Round 13 (H): ACT Brumbies v Japan Sunwolves at Canberra Stadium on Sunday May 12 at 4:05pm.

Round 14: ACT Brumbies bye.

Round 15 (H): ACT Brumbies v Pretoria Bulls at Canberra Stadium on Friday May 24 at 7:45pm.

Round 16 (A): Japan Sunwolves v ACT Brumbies at TBC on Saturday June 1 at 3:15pm AEST.

Round 17 (A): NSW Waratahs v ACT Brumbies at TBC on Saturday June 8 at 7:45pm.

Round 18 (H): ACT Brumbies v Queensland Reds at Canberra Stadium on Saturday June 15 at 7:45pm.

Source: Read Full Article