Rams’ Nickell Robey-Coleman on if he committed pass interference vs. Saints: ‘Hell yeah’

NEW ORLEANS — Nickell Robey-Coleman had been enthusiastically holding court for nearly a half hour.

The Los Angeles Rams cornerback was still in his game pants, explaining the controversial non-call after he contacted Saints receiver Tommylee Lewis with 1:45 to go in Sunday's NFC Championship Game and the score tied 20-20. 

But Robey-Coleman had not yet seen the replay. 

After closely watching the sequence unfold on a reporter's phone, he paused. Then his Cheshire grin melted into a laugh that doubled the sixth-year vet over.

"Ah, hell yeah, that was PI," Robey-Coleman said in L.A.'s victorious locker room, co-signing what the rest of America already knew and what Sean Payton said the NFL had even admitted — he'd committed pass interference and gotten away with it.

"I did my part," Robey-Coleman said with a smile. "Referee made the call. We respect it."

Source: Read Full Article