Rugby League World Cup 2021 draw LIVE: Start time, TV channel, live stream as Prince Harry conducts draw – The Sun

RUGBY LEAGUE is coming home.

England is gearing up to host the World Cup once again in 2021 as Australia prepare to defend the title they won three years ago in Brisbane.

Draw takes place at noon

TV/ live stream: You can stream the event live across RLWC2021 platforms including Facebook and Twitter, while the Royal Family will also broadcast the draw on their own channels.

Prince Harry will conduct the draw from Buckingham Palace

Follow ALL of the latest from the draw below…

  • REMINDER of how today's Rugby League World Cup draw works…

  • PRINCE HARRY is making his first public engagement since annoucing he was stepping down from his role as a Royal.

    And World Cup chief executive Jon Dutton revealed: “We are delighted and honoured that The Duke of Sussex will be hosting the draws from one of the most famous landmarks in the world.

    “His achievements in driving inclusivity in sport with the Invictus Games and his wider projects within rugby league makes him the perfect fit for the draw.”

  • What is Prince Harry's role?

    THE Duke of Sussex is patron for English Rugby League.

    Last year he was on hand at Wembley to present Challenge Cup winners Warrington Wolves with the trophy.

    It's hoped that Prince Harry's involvement will help to propel the sport into the mainstream – especially as England are playing host in 2021.

    The draw will take place at Buckingham Palace, where Prince Harry will help draw the nations into their relevant groups.

    Despite recent developments in his personal life, it has been confirmed that Harry WILL undertake his role.

  • WHAT time is the Rugby League World Cup draw?

    Although the tournament doesn't get going until next year, the draw for the group stages is taking place this month.

    The draw is all set for TODAY – Thursday, January 16 at noon.

    Dave Woods from the BBC and presenter Seema Jaswal will be your hosts, with a host of Rugby League legends also in attendance.

    The pots for the draw are as follows:

    Pot 1 – Australia, England, New Zealand and Tonga

    Pot 2 – Samoa, PNG, Fiji and Lebanon

    Pot 3 – Wales, France and Jamaica plus one qualifier

    Pot 4 – Lowest ranked European qualifiers and the winners of play-off between United States and Cook Islands

    The draw will be conducted for the men’s, women’s and wheelchair competitions.

Source: Read Full Article