The Masters: Tee times, TV and streaming for the opening round of the first PGA Tour major of 2021

The Masters is back in its usual spot on the calendar for 2021, and Dustin Johnson is chasing history.

The world No. 1 and defending Masters champion is looking to become the fourth golfer to repeat as Masters champion — joining Jack Nicklaus (1965-66), Nick Faldo (1989-90) and Tiger Woods (2001-02).

Johnson's path to winning his second Masters won't be easy, though. He will need to fend off challengers such as Jordan Spieth, Bryson DeChambeau and Justin Thomas — who have each won events in the last month.

One formidable opponent the field won't have to face? Tiger Woods, who is recovering from multiple leg injuries he sustained in a Feb. 23 car crash in Los Angeles. 

Here is all the information you need to get ready for the opening round of the 2021 Masters:

Dustin Johnson celebrates after winning the 2020 Masters. (Photo: Rob Schumacher, USA TODAY Sports)

How to watch on TV

CBS will carry the main broadcast of the opening round beginning at 8:30 a.m. ET.

ESPN will also provide coverage from 3-7:30 p.m.

How to stream, the Masters app, ESPN+,, Paramount+ and the CBS Sports app will provide various streaming options, including featured groups, Amen Corner (11th, 12th and 13th holes) and additional holes.

Reading list

How Dustin Johnson’s South Carolina roots molded him into a Masters champion

Bryson DeChambeau unleashes new weapon at the Masters

Opinion: Why DeChambeau will win his first Masters

Masters honorary starter Lee Elder puts Black golf struggles in spotlight

Five things you need to know for Masters opening-round Thursday

Rory McIlroy visits Tiger, who admits he doesn't know where all his trophies are

Opinion: Phil Mickelson, McIlroy win the day by speaking up in favor of voting rights

Masters survey: Augusta National's best holes and its sneaky-hardest holes

Masters: Hole-by-hole look at Augusta National Golf Club

Patrons glad to be back at Masters, even with seating limitations

First round tee times

(All times Eastern)

8:00 a.m.: Michael Thompson, Hudson Swafford

8:12 a.m.: Sandy Lyle, Matt Jones, Dylan Frittelli

8:24 a.m.: Ian Woosnam, Jim Herman, Stewart Cink

8:36 a.m.: Sebastian Munoz, Henrik Stenson, Robert Streb

8:48 a.m.: Bernhard Langer, Will Zalatoris, Joe Long (a)

9:00 a.m.: Brian Harman, Ian Poulter, Brendon Todd

9:12 a.m.: Charl Schwartzel, Si Woo Kim, Corey Conners

9:24 a.m.: Danny Willett, Joaquin Niemann, Kevin Kisner

9:36 a.m.: Jason Day, Matthew Wolff, Cameron Champ

9:48 a.m.: Hideki Matsuyama, Harris English, Abraham Ancer

10:06 a.m.: Bubba Watson, Brooks Koepka, Viktor Hovland

10:18 a.m.: Sergio Garcia, Webb Simpson, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

10:30 a.m.: Dustin Johnson, Lee Westwood, Tyler Strafaci (a)

10:42 a.m.: Xander Schauffele, Jon Rahm, Rory McIlroy

10:54 a.m.: Patrick Reed, Daniel Berger, Paul Casey

11:06 a.m.: Vijay Singh, Martin Laird

11:18 a.m.: Larry Mize, Jimmy Walker, Brian Gay

11:30 a.m.: Carlos Ortiz, Mackenzie Hughes, Bernd Wiesberger

11:42 a.m.: Mike Weir, C.T. Pan, Robert MacIntyre

11:54 a.m. Jose Maria Olazabal, Matt Wallace, Lanto Griffin

12:12 p.m.: Victor Perez, Jason Kokrak, Marc Leishman

12:24 p.m.: Fred Couples, Francesco Molinari, Charles Osborne (a)

12:26 p.m.: Zach Johnson, Kevin Na, Gary Woodland

12:48 p.m.: Shane Lowry, Justin Rose, Matt Kuchar

1:00 p.m.: Billy Horschel, Tyrrell Hatton, Ryan Palmer

1:12 p.m.: Phil Mickelson, Tommy Fleetwood, Scottie Scheffler

1:24 p.m.: Patrick Cantlay, Sungjae Im, Matthew Fitzpatrick

1:36 p.m.: Adam Scott, Bryson DeChambeau, Max Homa

1:48 p.m.: Tony Finau, Louis Oosthuizen, Justin Thomas

2:00 p.m.: Jordan Spieth, Cameron Smith, Collin Morikawa

Source: Read Full Article